Youth Of Today Motive

DON'T START IF YOU DON'T LIKE THE FINISH

Victims Point Of View

Knife and gang crime is becoming a problem all over London and I personally see and hear about this every day from other young people and from family and friends.  Personally I think a lot of people are suffering deaths and serious pain over nothing. Young people are the ones most affected by it. I believe it should be stopped as soon as possible because it is wrong.  Ever since I was a kid I have been losing family members and friends to knife crime and gang crime. This has caused a lot of upset and sadness and that’s why I want it to stop. The government should give longer sentences for such crimes and introduce tougher laws to deal with the situation. In addition, I believe the government should run knife carrying prevention programs in school and in the community to help young people understand the issues of knife crime.

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on March 21, 2012 by .